Forgive Me

I had attended a holistic fair and had rented space to display and sell my books. Late one afternoon, an intuitive psychic came in by the name of Cherie, and had a table across from mine. Before she even set up, she came over to me and put her hand on one of my books. She asked if that was okay, and I told her yes. She then began to tell me some things about my family.

She seemed to immediately identify with me, and after a couple of days I felt we had become great friends. One of the things she told me was that there was something on the tip of my mother’s tongue that she wanted to say before she died, but didn’t get the chance.

I immediately thought she meant my grandmother, as she had made a profound statement to my mother from her death bed. So, I interjected, “Yes, that was my Grandmother. When my mother said to her, ‘Don’t worry, I’ll take care of Dad,’ she said, ‘He’s not your father.’” That, of course, was shattering, and I thought that was the information that the psychic was talking about.

Months later, I saw Cherie at another event. We renewed our friendship with a warm greeting, and before the evening was out, I told her that I had regretted cutting her short with the information she had given me, and that I had probably been mistaken with my comment back to her.

When we had a few moments to ourselves, she asked me what that was. I repeated her earlier statement and the error of my misinterpretation. “Oh yes,” she commented. After a brief hesitation, she said, “Forgive me. Your mother wanted to say, ‘Forgive me.’ It wasn’t that she didn’t love you; she didn’t know how to love.”

She then asked if that made sense to me. It did. She also said, “Toward the end of her life, while on oxygen and fading in and out of consciousness, she left. Wherever she went, she came back feeling the love and wanted to ask for your forgiveness.”

To learn more about her spiritual encounters and those of her friends, you may visit her website at http://www.ellenblend.com or send an email to editor@ellenblend.com.

About Ellen Marie Blend

Psychic Books | Psychic Author | Ellen Blend Psychic Phenomena Author of non-fiction books and articles.
This entry was posted in Body, Mind & Spirit, Psychic Phenomena and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

