Paranormal and the Bible Belt

Hopefully no one will take offense to this cute true story. I was traveling through some of the bible belt states, and somewhere in Kentucky I stopped at a college bookstore to donate a couple of my books.

A young lady was at the cash register where I inquired if they sold any other books than textbooks. “Why yes,” she said. “Students always like to read other material.”

I explained that I had books of a topic that was not too popular in that area; namely, psychic phenomena, and asked her what she thought.

She suggested that many of the Unity churches would be interested in my material, and I countered that I had thought about that.

I wish I could write in that delightful southern accent to continue this story. However, she said to me, “This is the bi-ble belt. And e-v-e-r-y-o-n-e will tell you that t-h-e-y are not interested, but t-h-e-y want to k-n-o-w!”

She was so taken with one of the books that I held in my hand, that I said to her, “Why don’t you just have this book! I’d love to give it to you.”

To learn more about her spiritual encounters and those of her friends, you may visit her website at http://www.ellenblend.com or send an email to editor@ellenblend.com

About Ellen Marie Blend

Psychic Books | Psychic Author | Ellen Blend Psychic Phenomena Author of non-fiction books and articles.
This entry was posted in Body, Holistic, Mind & Spirit, Psychic Phenomena and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paranormal and the Bible Belt

  1. ellenblend says:

    Thanks for commenting on my “Bible Belt” post. Your plantation looks wonderful! Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

