Numbers, Numbers, Numbers

Many years ago I went to see a tarot card reader who was from out of town and visiting a friend. She was very good, and her readings helped to pay for her trip.

Lots of people were invited to have their cards read, and a large waiting room housed many people who sat around and chatted with one another. A few alcoholic beverages were served as we waited, and the time seemed to take forever for my turn to be called.

Eventually I was invited to go to a private room to have my cards read. The lady was quite informative, and gave me much needed information about my daughter and other family members. Throughout the reading, she kept repeating, “numbers, numbers, numbers.”

“Do you work with numbers?” she asked.

“No, not really,” I replied. “Maybe some, but not a lot.”

“I don’t know what they mean, but they keep coming to me.”

A year passed, and the psychic lady was again visiting from out of town. I went for a second reading.

“Numbers, numbers, numbers,” she said.

“You said that last time I saw you,” I countered.

“Well, I see them again. I’m just telling you what I see, but I don’t know what they mean. Do you?”

“No, I don’t. I don’t have any more numbers in my life now than I did a year ago.”

Years later, I have remarried, and my husband is a retired school teacher. Every day of his life he calls his bank and verifies his checking account. He also keeps a calendar, and each day he crosses out a day and counts down to a specific event, even if it is the number of days until Spring. Additionally, many days he draws lines on a piece paper, and figures out how much money he has. He then itemizes what he needs or wants to spend, adds up the column and subtracts it from his starting balance. Numbers, numbers, numbers.

Do you suppose that psychic could see that far into the future, or her guide (or mine) knew my destiny?

To learn more about her spiritual encounters and those of her friends, you may visit her website at http://www.ellenblend.com.

About Ellen Marie Blend

Psychic Books | Psychic Author | Ellen Blend Psychic Phenomena Author of non-fiction books and articles.
This entry was posted in Holistic, Mind & Spirit, Psychic Phenomena and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

